A Thousand Why

Standard

(1)

Why did you choose my door to knock?

Why did you say all those sweet things at the beginning?

Why did you say “mizya” alot?

Why did you break my walls I hardly built?

Why did you look at me that way if you never meant it?

Why did you ignore me when I need you most?

Why me, why my little one ?

(2)

I opened my heart when you knocked

I smiled when I heard those words

I believed what you said and said “me too”

I let your touch, your kiss and your hugs broke my walls

I still looked into your eyes to find the answer

I worried and prayed, but still waited for your call

You’ve chosen us, it’s all right..

Aug 8 – 04.00

Leave a Reply

